About

House

Brooke’s House is a home for adult women recovering from alcohol and substance use disorder. It was was founded to honor the memory of Brooke Erin Simmers, who passed away at the age of 19 after a heroin overdose. Her parents, Kevin and Dana Simmers, and her loving brothers, Grant Simmers and Logan Gladhill, created Brooke’s House to inspire and empower women suffering from alcohol and substance use disorder.

Brooke’s House, Inc. is a public charity organization operating under its own IRS 501(c)3 non-profit status (see below).

When built, Brooke’s House will provide a community-based, safe, stable, and emotionally supportive living environment for adult women in the early stages of substance abuse recovery.  Ensuring a tranquil, home-like facility, Brooke’s House will ensure state-of-the-art treatment and recovery services and resources to help residents move forward to achieve their dreams of living drug-free and productive lives.

Important Documents

Bylaws        501c3 Approval Letter     Articles of Incorporation

Resources

Brooke’s House Board of Directors

Term 2018-2021

Robert Janisko, President, robert@brookeshouse.org

Kathleen Hall, Vice-President, kathleen@brookeshouse.org

Cory Moskowitz

Dr. Arnie Schuster

Term 2018-2020

Mike Rhule, mike@brookeshouse.org

Shelley McIntire, shelley@brookeshouse.org

Mauree Shinham

Todd Snook

Term 2018-2019

Nick Varner

Leslie Karcher

Term 2018-2019

Jason Divelbiss

Stacey Rhodes, Treasurer

Denise Kuhna, Secretary, denise@brookeshouse.org

Kevin Simmers, Brooke’s House Founder/Chief Administrator, 301-573-5166, kevin@brookeshouse.org; (Ad Hoc member working with all Brooke’s House Board of Director Committees)